Culinary Events

From Dorothy McNett's Recipe Book.

| Browse by Category | Browse alphabetically | Cooking Club |
Google
 
Web dorothymcnett.com

 

Dorothy McNett's Cooking Club

Date Time Event
Wed, Aug 08
Thu, Aug 09
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Cooking With Olive Oils, How and Why!!
Come learn all about wonderful extra virgin olive oils and how to use them in cooking and eating!! Lots of great ideas and recipes featuring several varieties of olive oils from all around the globe! Appetizers, main dishes, salads of course, vegetables, soup, and even a special olive oil bundt cake! Three wine pairings included.
45
Wed, Aug 15
Thu, Aug 16
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Pierogis and More Polish Gourmet!
A very special summertime tastings of many Polish specialities, including the famous Pierogis. Appetizers, main dishes, salad, veggies, dessert and 3 very special wine pairings as well! Come and enjoy!!
45
Wed, Aug 22
Thu, Aug 23
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Greens and Grains and Grapes
Summertime fun with lots of local foods and wines! As always, a nice selection of appetizers, salad, meat and seafood dishes, local vegetables galore and of course dessert and 3 wine pairings. Summertime means FOOD!!! Don't miss it!
45
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
A Gourmet Culinary Trip to Mexico City!
Speciality foods from the city, featuring appetizers, main dishes, vegetables and sauces galore, salad, side dishes, and lots more along with 3 wine pairings. Lots of great tastings of lots of special foods. Come and enjoy some more wonderful Mexican foods!
45
Wed, Sep 05
Thu, Sep 06
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Tagine and More Moroccan Foods
Always back by popular demand! A great tagine and lots of side dishes, sauces,salad, and dessert too! Along with 3 great wine pairings! Come to Cooking Club and relax and enjoy!
45
Wed, Sep 12
Thu, Sep 13
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Food Buddies and Taste Buds!!
Learn more about your taste buds while sitting around my big old farm table with your best buddies! Appetizers, main dishes, sauces, salad, veggies, and dessert along with 3 wine tastings to keep your taste buds excited. (And maybe your buddy too) Sweet, salty, sour, mild, spicy, and more!
45
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Peppered Steak and Spatzle
A great late summertime way to serve a wonderful peppered beef steak and served with German style pasta known as spatzle. Appetizers, sauces, salad, lots of vegetables and a nice apple and cheese dessert. Three wine pairings and lots of fun!
45
Wed, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 27
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Grandma's Cinnamon Rolls and Breakfast Goodies!!!
An all-time favorite cinnamon roll recipe from my Iowa background! And of course lots of other goodies as well, all nicely suited for breakfast, brunch, or lunch or dinner!!! French souffle, appetizers, salad, meat and local seafood, sauces and a fruit dessert using local produce. Three wine pairings to bring it all together! Come!!
45
Wed, Oct 03
Thu, Oct 04
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Local Beef Roast with Apples Galore!
Locally grown beef roasted with fall time herbs and seasonings and then complimented with Apple Pie, Apple Tarts, Applesauce and more! Appetizers, veggies, salad and lots of great tastings of liocally grown apples. Three wine pairings included.
45
Wed, Oct 10
Thu, Oct 11
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Chicken Mole and More
This is always a requested theme and is perfect for a nice late summer and early fall meal, also known as "decorated chicken:! Appetizers, salad, vegetables, and a special dessert and more along with 3 great wine pairings. Come!!
45
Wed, Oct 17
Thu, Oct 18
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Fall Soups and Breads and Best Ever Caramel Corn
Fall time and how could we get along without some special soups of the season along with tasty breads. Appetizers, vegetables, salad, dessert and of course the special homemade caramel corn! Three wine pairings also! Fall into Fall, and Winter, too!
45
Wed, Oct 24
Thu, Oct 25
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Halloween Spooky Foods
Come and get some great and tasty foods and recipes for Halloween, or anytime of the year for that matter! Appetizers, main dishes, salad, sauces, tasty dessert treats and more along with 3 wine pairings. Come and get a little spooky!
45
Thu, Nov 01 6:00 - 8:00 pm Old World Cheese Tasting Party...Thursday only
It is the day after Halloween and stepping right into November with lots of world wide cheeses. (No Cooking Club session on Wed., because it is Halloween!) So come on Thursday, Nov. 1 for appetizers, main dishes, salad, sauces, veggies, dessert and 3 wine pairings. This event will feature the wonderfuil selection of cheeses from around the world. Come!
45

FOR RESERVATIONS AND QUESTIONS call Dorothy McNett at 831-644-0272 or email dorothy@dorothymcnett.com.

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

© 1996-2013 Dorothy McNett. All Rights Reserved.