Culinary Events

From Dorothy McNett's Recipe Book.

| Browse by Category | Browse alphabetically | Cooking Club |
Google
 
Web dorothymcnett.com

 

Dorothy McNett's Cooking Club

Date Time Event
Wed, Aug 16
Thu, Aug 17
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Spain and Portugal!
Fabulous cuisine ideas and flavors blended with Spanish and Portugal recipes! Come learn a little food history of these wonderful parts of the world while sipping on 3 different wines and enjoying appetizers, salad, sauces, main dishes, vegetables, and dessert!
45
Wed, Aug 23
Thu, Aug 24
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Cooking with Flowers, Herbs, Greens, Garlic and More!
Appetizers, salads, main dishes, vegetables, sauces, desserts highlighted with fresh edible flowers, herbs and of course garlic! Lots of locally grown produce and great recipe ideas to put a special touch into your late summertime cooking and eating! Foods for everyione, and 3 wine pairings as well!
45
Wed, Aug 30
Thu, Aug 31
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Pierogi, Pears, and Apples
Pierogis, also known as Varenyky, are small filled dumplings and varieties include some for appetizers, main dishes as well as dessert. Come learn a bit of history of these specialties from Cebtral and Eastern Europe. And also great recipes for using the pears and apples in season right now. Appetizers, main dishes, salads, sauces, desserts and of course 3 wine pairings!
45
Wed, Sep 06
Thu, Sep 07
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Sushi and More (Matcha Japanese Cheesecake...etc....)
More and more ideas for making great sushi! And of course appetizers, salad, other vegetables, sauces and dessert as well as 3 wine pairings! Great stuff!!!
45
Wed, Sep 13
Thu, Sep 14
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Seattle Foods!
Let's take a cuilinary trip to Seattle! Lots of appetizers, salad, main dishes, veggies and dessert along with 3 Washington state wine pairings. Come for the fun and flavors!!!
45
Wed, Sep 20
Thu, Sep 21
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Pasta! Pasta! Pasta! Tomatoes and More!!!
The summer season of local fresh tomatoes definately means Pasta!!! And of course sauces, sauces, and more! Appetizers, salad, main dishes, other vegetables and a special fresh Italian dessert along with 3 wonderful wine pairings. Come for the fun and flavors!!! Pasta always wins!
45
Wed, Sep 27
Thu, Sep 28
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
San Francisco Foods and Wines!!!
A great city and lots of wonderful foods full of history and flavors! Appetizers, main dishes, salads, vegetables and dessert along with 3 great California wine pairings. Every time I do a San Francisco class, it is different, just like the city itself!! Come and live and love!
45
Wed, Oct 04
Thu, Oct 05
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
October Means Munich and More!
Wow, October and Octoberfest time throughout Germany, especially Munich. Come to Cooking Club and get some great tastes of Munich and surrounding areas. Yes, of course my famous Sauerbraten as well as lots of appetizers, veggies, special breads and spreads, salad, dessert and 3 Bavarian wine pairings. History and food!
45
Wed, Oct 11
Thu, Oct 12
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Olives and More!
Come taste many varieties of extra virgin olive oil and get recipes and ideas on how to use them! This session will feature olive oils as well as lots of olives from the around the world. And, since Saturday, Oct. 14 is the Olive Festival in San Benito County, we will be using those wonderful locally grown and produced olives, oils, and related products. Appetizers, salads, main dishes, and lots more as well as 3 wine pairings from San Benito county wines! Again, history, tradition, and great flavors! .
45
Wed, Oct 18
Thu, Oct 19
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Phillipine Island Cuisine!!!
A great selection of foods and tastes pretty native to the Phillipine Islands. Lumpia appetizer, dipping sauces, jasmine rice, a special soup, salad, chicken adobo with a coconut sauce, dessert and of course 3 great wine pairings! Don't miss this special trip to the islands!!
45
Wed, Oct 25
Thu, Oct 26
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Pumpkins to Eat, Not to Carve but to Crave!
Halloween delights galore featuring pumpkins, and also appetizers, soup, salad, ghostly meatballs, seafood with pumpkin sauce, veggies, dessert and 3 perfect wine pairings to go with everything. (Not a witches brew!)
45
Wed, Nov 01
Thu, Nov 02
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Vietnamese Cuisine!
A great selection of fresh ingredients featuring fruits, vegetables, herbs and spices will be featured in this Cooking Club session. Lemongrass Soup, fish and seafood, sauces and lots more! Appetizers, main dishes, salad, dessert along with 3 nice wine pairings.
45
Wed, Nov 08
Thu, Nov 09
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Duckling Ala Orange
It is holiday time and duckling seems to fit right in with family and friends at this time of the year. Also, this session features some holiday candies to make for gift giving later, or to eat right now! Also lots of appetizers, veggies, soup and more! Three nice wine pairings to round it all up nicely!! Don't miss it!
45
Wed, Nov 15
Thu, Nov 16
6:00 - 8:00 pm
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Thanksgiving Turkey and Lots More!!
Another year, another stuffed roasted turkey with lots of trimmings! Come to this Cooking Club session for lots of ideas on making your Thanksgiving extra special for family and friends. Appetizers, salads, veggies, sauces and gravy, desserts and of course 3 very special local wine pairings. Enjoy the Holiday!!
45

FOR RESERVATIONS AND QUESTIONS call Dorothy McNett at 831-644-0272 or email dorothy@dorothymcnett.com.

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

© 1996-2013 Dorothy McNett. All Rights Reserved.